News & Events

Find out what the Pushkin Trust has been up to and be inspired to get involved.

Summer School in Creative Writing for Teachers 2019



A Residential Summer School in Creative Writing for Teachers will take place at the Pushkin Trust, Baronscourt Estate from Monday 29th July – Thursday 1st August 2019.

It is currently in the planning stages but more information will be available very soon.

Pushkin Pathway Programme 2019



We are delighted that two secondary schools are on board the Pushkin Pathway Programme for 2019.

A training weekend for Teachers and Principals will take place early 2019.

Three Pushkin Pathway days will then take place in the Spring at Baronscourt Estate for the young people participating.  This will include environmental and creative art workshops.

Baronscourt Days – 2019



Baronscourt Days are planned for the following dates:

Tuesday 26th March – Thursday 28th March

Tuesday 2nd April – Thursday 4th April

Tuesday 9th April – Thursday 11th April

Tuesday 30th April – Thursday 2nd May

Tuesday 7th May – Thursday 9th May

‘Nearness of Ice’ collated by Kate Newmann



‘Nearness of Ice’ – a new book on men from Northern Ireland who took part in the Second World War Arctic Convoys was launched in Belfast on Thursday 8th December.  ‘Nearness of Ice’ can be purchased at Waterstones book stores.

Pushkin Pathway Programme



We are delighted that two secondary schools are on board the Pushkin Pathway Programme for 2015.

A training weekend for Teachers and Principals will take place in February.

Three Pushkin Pathway days will then take place in the Spring at Baronscourt Estate for the young people participating.  This will include environmental and creative art workshops.

Search our Site