News & Events

Find out what the Pushkin Trust has been up to and be inspired to get involved.

Baronscourt Days – 2019



Baronscourt Days are planned for the following dates:

Tuesday 26th March – Thursday 28th March

Tuesday 2nd April – Thursday 4th April

Tuesday 9th April – Thursday 11th April

Tuesday 30th April – Thursday 2nd May

Tuesday 7th May – Thursday 9th May

Pushkin Pathway Programme 2019



We are delighted that two local Special schools are on board the Pushkin Pathway Programme for 2019, Knockavoe School, Strabane and Arvalee School, Omagh, Co. Tyrone

Three Pushkin Pathway days will then take place on 22nd, 23rd May and 5th June at Baronscourt Estate for the young people participating.  This will include environmental and creative art workshops.  There will be a Celebration Day held at Baronscourt Estate on 6th June 2019.

Passing of Pushkin Trust Patron and Founder



The late Duchess of Abercorn

We, the Pushkin Trust deeply regret the death of our beloved Patron and Founder, Sacha, Duchess of Abercorn and offer our sympathy to her husband James, Duke of Abercorn and family.

Sacha will repose at Pushkin House, Baronscourt Estate, so that friends, neighbours and those people whose lives she touched through her visionary work with the Trust might have an opportunity to pay their respects. Pushkin House will be open on Monday 17 December from 12 noon until 3pm and on Tuesday 18 December from 12noon until 7pm. A Memorial Service in thanksgiving for her life will follow at a later date.

The Chair and Trustees

‘Nearness of Ice’ collated by Kate Newmann



‘Nearness of Ice’ – a new book on men from Northern Ireland who took part in the Second World War Arctic Convoys was launched in Belfast on Thursday 8th December.  ‘Nearness of Ice’ can be purchased at Waterstones book stores.

Search our Site