Category Archive: News

  1. Pushkin Teachers Residentials

    Comments Off on Pushkin Teachers Residentials

    Principals and teachers from new schools and returning schools will participate in residential workshops which will be held on the following dates:

    • November 8th/9th

    • November 17th/18th

    The residential sessions are designed to develop the teachers’ own creativity, to inspire them with new approaches and methodologies and to introduce the Pushkin theme for the year, ‘The Spark of Stillness’. As part of the programme teachers have the opportunity to explore the environment with one of our Environmentalists, all of whom led our teachers on wonderful, informative and thought provoking walks on the estate. The teachers also have the chance to explore their own creativity through working with a Pushkin Artist Facilitator. The teachers also explore ways to apply their experience in these areas to help them develop methodologies to enhance Creative Writing in their classrooms. The teachers experience the Pushkin approach first hand to ensure they would be better equipped to plan and deliver the Pushkin experience with their pupils. Over the course of the residential session, the participating teachers are provided with:

    • our Thematic Unit to support their creative work in school

    • an outline of the Pushkin year, events and important dates

    • the list of facilitators who can support them in their work

  2. The Pushkin Pathway Programme 2020

    Comments Off on The Pushkin Pathway Programme 2020

    The Pushkin Pathway Programme will take place at Baronscourt Estate between April & June 2020.  Further information to follow.

  3. Baronscourt Days 2020

    Comments Off on Baronscourt Days 2020

    Cross Community and Cross Border Baronscourt Days for School Children and their teachers are planned for the following dates:

    Tuesday 31 March 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

    Tuesday 21 April 2020 – Friday 24 April 2020

    Tuesday 28 April 2020 – Friday 1 May 2020

    Tuesday 5 May 2020 – Friday 8 May 2020

    Tuesday 12 May 2020 – Friday 15 May 2020

    Tuesday 19 May 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020

    Tuesday 26 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020

  4. Baronscourt Days – 2019

    Leave a Comment

    Baronscourt Days are planned for the following dates:

    Tuesday 26th March – Thursday 28th March

    Tuesday 2nd April – Thursday 4th April

    Tuesday 9th April – Thursday 11th April

    Tuesday 30th April – Thursday 2nd May

    Tuesday 7th May – Thursday 9th May

  5. Pushkin Pathway Programme 2019

    Leave a Comment

    We are delighted that two local Special schools are on board the Pushkin Pathway Programme for 2019, Knockavoe School, Strabane and Arvalee School, Omagh, Co. Tyrone

    Three Pushkin Pathway days will then take place on 22nd, 23rd May and 5th June at Baronscourt Estate for the young people participating.  This will include environmental and creative art workshops.  There will be a Celebration Day held at Baronscourt Estate on 6th June 2019.

  6. Passing of Pushkin Trust Patron and Founder

    Leave a Comment
    The late Duchess of Abercorn

    We, the Pushkin Trust deeply regret the death of our beloved Patron and Founder, Sacha, Duchess of Abercorn and offer our sympathy to her husband James, Duke of Abercorn and family.

    Sacha will repose at Pushkin House, Baronscourt Estate, so that friends, neighbours and those people whose lives she touched through her visionary work with the Trust might have an opportunity to pay their respects. Pushkin House will be open on Monday 17 December from 12 noon until 3pm and on Tuesday 18 December from 12noon until 7pm. A Memorial Service in thanksgiving for her life will follow at a later date.

    The Chair and Trustees

Search our Site